PDA

View Full Version : Road rage!

Jowy
08-15-2006, 09:36 PM
So while I was in the passenger seat last night of my friend's car, I noticed that she's one of the angriest people behind the wheel I've ever seen. Do you have issues with road rage? And how do you take it out?

When I'm driving, I'm usually relaxed and don't care if some jackass is in a hurry and let him pass me, and kinda accept that I'll catch a red light sometimes.

Meat Puppet
08-15-2006, 09:39 PM
I'm usually on the receiving end of road rage. I don't drive very fast. :-\

Rye
08-15-2006, 09:49 PM
I am a newbie driver, so if anything, I'm also on the receiving end of the road rage. I drive a bit slow, but then again, I've only really driven on smaller less busy two-way roads. :p

Tavrobel
08-15-2006, 09:54 PM
I'm a newb driver too. The only difference is I drive twenty miles above the speed limit. Thirty on the highway.

Fuzakeru
08-15-2006, 09:59 PM
I'm a newb driver too. The only difference is I drive twenty miles above the speed limit. Thirty on the highway.

Ah! I usually scream profanity at people like you from behind the wheel. xD

Erhm. I have pretty nasty road rage but I usually only voice it when someone is beside me. If I'm alone I just get this scowl or start singing really loud.

I have a friend who calls me every night on her way home from town and I swear she has the worst road rage. "Yeah, so I went over to that little store down the corner and YEAH GREAT! JUST CUT ME THE **** OFF YOU LITTLE ********* ARGH! I HOPE YOU HIT A POLE! . . . but yeah, I only tend to go to the store when - etc"

kikimm
08-15-2006, 10:11 PM
I don't drive, but when I'm with someone....it depends. My Mormor, or Grandmother, has really bad road rage. Swears like a sailor, way too much honking. It's scary, and it makes me laugh. My parents are totaly fine, though. Although whenever my dad is on the receiving end of it, or something, he always gives me this long talk about road rage.

oddler
08-15-2006, 10:17 PM