PDA

View Full Version : Broken Bones

Frustrated ChocoboBreeder
08-19-2006, 08:46 PM
Since I've been laying around for the past 6 months doing nothing I want to hear your stories on broken bones mayabe I will feel better lol.

About six months ago after a high school baseball game I decided to see how much air I could get on my trick bike. I have this dirt ramp comeing of the road and goes into the woods which is about 4 feet tall. So I went to the end of my street and pedaled as fast as I could all the way into the ramp. I think i was going about 30 miles per hour if i were to estimate. I did a front flip on my bike and came crashing down to the ground head first smashing my shoulder into a dry stump then if that wasn't enough the bike came down and slamed into my shoulder also. Now my collar bone is about healed but since i didn't get surgery on it i have a giant bone sticking out of my shoulder......

About 2 and a half months after I snapped my collar bone in half I stayed the night at my friends house even though My collar bone wasn't healed we were being jack asses the whole night. The next morning We were raceing these awsome mopeds and of course I was winning but I didn't want to slowdown. I went to go around a sharp corner at 50 miles an hour the bike lost control and sent me flying over 80 feet head first. I stuck my arms out in the air and when I hit the ground I shatterd my right wrist on impact and Broke my left one. I also had a good amount of road rash on my back. Still have alot of scars. Now I have 3 titaniaum plates in my wrist and 5 titanium pins. In about a month i will be able to start weight lifting. But my wrist will never be the same. I've lost about 20 pounds of muscle and have a giant scar from where i had surgery. Im such a dumbass.

Well now lets hear your storys.:)

Moon Rabbits
08-19-2006, 08:51 PM