PDA

View Full Version : Question about levels

scrumpleberry
08-28-2006, 08:07 PM
I started playing 7 yesterday, and I've just left Midgar. What level should I be before I reach Kalm?

And can I get Yuffie yet?

(Sorry if this isn't important enough to be a thread of its own, but I'm horribly obsessed with not being under-levelled, and I couldn't find anywhere that had reccomended levels.)

finalfantasyguy4ever
08-28-2006, 08:17 PM
ur still early in the game the lvs that u leave midgar with are fine, train when u get around fort condor so you will be lv up for the new continent. u cant get yuffie tilll u finish the first cave the one across the swamp. whatever lv u are on is fine if u have trouble beating enemies then train if u want but i think ur good

Flying Mullet
08-28-2006, 08:21 PM
If you can comfortably beat the baddies, then you're at the right level. And you won't be able to get Yuffie until you get through the Mythril Mine/Cave and reach Fort Condor(a couple of hours ahead of you).

d£v!l'$ ph0£n!x
08-28-2006, 08:37 PM
yeh u cant get yuffie til u get thru mythril mine. wen ve been thru head back in to get all ur limits easily (i trust u know how to do that!?) its well worth the effort

sephirothishere
08-29-2006, 12:27 PM
i think i was at about 20 or 25 i cant remember....i had alot of time on my hands

ScottNUMBERS
08-29-2006, 01:36 PM
There's no such thing as being "Under leveled" in my eyes. Here's a guide to avoid "Under leveled-ness".

Go through the game, enjoy it. If you get defeated it's time to level up.

Although I find it's much more fun to rethink a strategy than level up.

Dreddz
08-29-2006, 09:03 PM
The best thing to do is go through the game at your own pace, but never run from battles.

Omega weapon123
08-29-2006, 10:28 PM
true never run from battles but ur fine and if the monsters are killing u, train till u get stronger than u were, oh and get everything u need(for example materia,weapons,items,armor,etc.) thats how i got my levels