PDA

View Full Version : Help! Im totally lost!

High-Summoner-Lady-Chloe
08-30-2006, 07:24 PM
I know you guys must hear this ALL the time, but guess what? Im lost on my game! And some people will just think pfff so what, deal with it, but im really really stuck and i was hoping someone could help me out?
Ok i'll tell you where i'm up to. Ive just passed the part where the group veiw Jecht's sphere and up the road. Erm and then the group walk down the road a bit to meet the priest Guado i think it is, and just after tidus whistles to her, the al bhed come and try to attack. Im really stuck on how to defeat that machina! I have tried using aeons when the mana beam comes on but it usually kills all my aeons off before i can do anything about trying to defeat it! Ive tried a variety of things like lunar curtain ect (Im new to all of this game so i have no idea what im doing) lol so i dont know what i'm doing. Ive tried as much as i can but once im getting somewhere, i have no aeons left to save the group! It's like ive been mis-treating my aeons just to keep the group alive but i don't know how to disable/keep away the mana beam so ive had 2 choices, kill off all the characters and have game over or kill the aeons and try to use them a little and keep the group alive for a little while longer.
I think that this will end up being something SOOOO simple that ive missed because im a newbie so... Bear with my less-knowledgable self please :)

Fireblade13
08-30-2006, 08:39 PM