PDA

View Full Version : Right Now or Back Then?

The Fat Bioware Nerd
09-14-2006, 09:41 PM
Are cartoons better right now or were cartoons better back in the late 80's and early 90's? I'm not sure I use to like Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, G.I. Joe, Darkwing Duck, Tale Spin, and Batman : The Animated Series back then...But there are cartoons I like right now too Super Robot Monkey Team, Xiaolin Showdown, Loonatics Unleashed, and Yin Yang Yo.

Dreddz
09-14-2006, 09:49 PM
Back then, cartoons now are nothing like they were...

Rostum
09-14-2006, 10:51 PM
Cartoons suck now, and most of them look like they've been drawn by 10-year-olds.

My_car_is_faster_than_you
09-14-2006, 11:43 PM
I watched Tom and Jerry from 4th grade til' I was a sophomore in college. They're classics.

Yar
09-15-2006, 04:48 AM
One example they suck these days: Family Guy.
Rocko kicks ass by the way.

The Fat Bioware Nerd
09-15-2006, 05:02 AM
I've got another example : The Simpsons that cartoon show use to be great but right now it's nothing more than a shell of it's former self.

forgottenmemory
09-15-2006, 05:08 AM
Back then of course!, TaleSpin is the best cartoon disney ever made

and very funny as well! :p

*dances* *jumps*

black orb
09-15-2006, 07:33 AM
>>> Yeah, back then cartoons were better, but there is still some good stuff like Futurama..

Slade
09-15-2006, 10:25 AM
Back then, no questions asked. Better cartoons and better music. But all in all I'd say they both have their good points, I just prefer the old days over the new.

Captain Maxx Power
09-15-2006, 11:25 AM
I'm a bit biased because most of my favourite cartoons are 90's one like Cow and Chicken, Johnny Bravo, Ren and Stimpy etc. which are very surreal.

Polaris
09-15-2006, 11:28 AM