PDA

View Full Version : How do you study?

Paro
10-01-2006, 04:04 PM
I just sit and read until I start falling asleep. Then I force myself to wake up and continue reading. And I hopefully retain enough of the information to be able to understand and reproduce it later.

Christmas
10-01-2006, 04:06 PM
Burn the books to ashes and mix it with water. Drink it all up at you are fine to go. :bigsmile:

Moon Rabbits
10-01-2006, 04:07 PM
Sleep on textbooks (or SparkNotes).

Quindiana Jones
10-01-2006, 04:08 PM
Study??? Can't even spell it....

~SapphireStar~
10-01-2006, 06:15 PM
I sit and just read till I feel sleepy. But Ive read that a galss of red wine a day for students is great for your memory! So Im going to put that into practise :D

Odaisé Gaelach
10-01-2006, 06:17 PM
Badly. :D

Actually, I'm not too bad, as long as I can apply what I'm studying. Like maths, I can apply what I'm learning to solving problems in the textbook. But I have to memorise, say, a paragraph of text, then I'm not so good...

Shiny
10-01-2006, 06:18 PM
I like to pace back and forth when I study. It must be annoying to my family members on the first floor.

Polaris
10-01-2006, 06:21 PM
I just sit and read until I start falling asleep

You can never ever do that! you mus read and underline the most important words then start making schemes with it... :D

Rocket Edge
10-01-2006, 06:21 PM
Maybe with a bit of music in the backround, and no-one around to disturb me, i get distracted easily, same applies for artwork.

Zeldy
10-01-2006, 07:11 PM
I don't ^__^

If I do, I look at a page, and Im a visual person, so I remember images etc, and theres always something playing in the backround. Usually its music, or the TV. I don't care if its a show I dislike, but just SOMETHING.

Its very rare for me to revise, I usually revise a few nights before a test, atleast thats what I did for my SATs. My results didn't turn out that badly.

Breine
10-01-2006, 07:13 PM