PDA

View Full Version : ff XI or WoW

Frozen Phantom
10-05-2006, 10:09 PM
i know its a weird question (and if this thread has been made before srry) but this is a question thats been eating me up for awhile.

The question is pretty obvious, Should I get WoW or ff XI

I have WoW and have played it awhile (used cards and my time's up for now so thats not a problem) and money isnt an issue. This is based solely on content.

So anyone have any suggestions????

Azure Chrysanthemum
10-05-2006, 10:35 PM
Since WoW isn't FF, I'm shooting this to General Gaming.

KentaRawr!
10-05-2006, 10:42 PM
But FF isn't WoW, either. o.o

Anyways, from what I hear, WoW is much easier than FFXI. I eventually quit FFXI due to this huge, open world being set to a strict little schedule I had to follow if I didn't want to die.

Rostum
10-05-2006, 10:44 PM
I've been playing FFXI for a few years, and I played WoW for about half a year. I like FFXI better. ^^

Ouch!
10-05-2006, 11:32 PM
I hate to use the word hardcore, but I suppose that sums FFXI up pretty well. It's a very demanding game. To get anywhere in the game, you have to clock a bunch of hours. It's biggest downfall, perhaps, is its somewhat limited lowbie-friendly events. Sure, there are things for lower level characters to do, but the things that make FFXI interesting aren't available until later. Until you get to level 30, there's not a whole lot for you to do other than a couple missions and some other random events that never garnered enough interest to attract the masses. Once you're beyond that point, though, the world of Vana'diel opens up more and more to you as you continue to level. FFXI has a bunch to do endgame, and, if you get bored with that, you can always level another job.