PDA

View Full Version : I WANT TO PLAY TOO!!!!!

Dell
11-03-2006, 01:51 PM
I decided to replay because of a reason (To beat russielloyd), well, I'm at the Garamsythe Waterway and is currently going in to the palace. My Vaan's level is 5, and he have Fire, Thunder, Blizzard, Steal, Libra and Cure learned. His equipment is Broadsword, Escutcheon, Pointy Hat, Chromed Leather and Bangle. So......any advice? btw, I'm going to ask question until I have finished playing it! I'm sure this is allowed, right? Please help me, I'm a noob to this game and I don't even know how to use the Attack command. :confused:

James16
11-03-2006, 04:01 PM
If ur askin how to get threw it....then walk areound an keep an eye out for any treasure chests to get extra gill an items. Dont run from ANY battles, trust me ur gonna need all the levels an strength u can get for a later level which isnt to much farther from you. An use ur map to get around to where ur supposed to go. As for the attack command... Jus push X select attack pick ur target an let the game do its magic. You can also go to the gambit screen an select the Attack party leaders target, or nearest visible target, either one, an select one of theses in the long bar thing. Then to the far right little space select it the select attack, or use magic which ever you have the gambit for or a lincinse.

Jowy
11-03-2006, 04:03 PM
Just don't open the one unmarked treasure chest in Lowtown, or any one to be safe; You'll screw yourself for the Zodiac Spear later on. ;)

James16
11-03-2006, 04:07 PM
Un marked chest in lowtown???

where is it, i hope i didnt screw myself in my searchin for extra gill.....

BustaMo
11-03-2006, 04:20 PM
It's right across the way from Dalan's house in Lowtown.

DON'T OPEN IT!