PDA

View Full Version : Abortion and your stance.

Lindy
11-14-2006, 12:40 AM
Abortion is one of those issues where you just can't be safe, there's only ever two sides. But I mean, how can you be safe either way? If you pick the side of pro-lifers, you'll be branded a radical, or a right-wing extremist. "Hey guys, I'm a pro-lifer!" "Oh, are you also a good buddy of Jesus? Do you like to swim in his pool, if you know what I mean", that kinda crap isn't something I like to deal with.But then, if you're on the side of pro-choice, you get hounded by the pro-lifers for destroying life and everything it stands for.
I mean, bloody hell, you can't win either way, the other day I was out near an abortion clinic and started getting hounded by a buncha pro-lifers who kept asking me what my stance was, and I just tried not to answer 'em. They mostly stopped following me after a while, but a coupla guys who were up to no good, started making trouble in my neighbourhood, I got in one little fight and my mom got scared and said "You're moving with your auntie and uncle in Bel-air". That kinda stuff is just unacceptable to me really, I don't see why I should have to put up with it. I don't chase after them asking them their opinion on Marmite, another thing you can only have two sides on, I bet it'd cause extreme religious controversy either way.

Anyway, what's your stance on abortion, if you even have one? Discuss.

Rye
11-14-2006, 12:41 AM
I'm pretty much completely pro-choice, but I'm not so sure if I'd get an abortion if I ever was in such a situation myself.

MastrProject
11-14-2006, 12:43 AM
No comment and why that topic why? or are you trying to get good talking out of people.

Lindy
11-14-2006, 12:44 AM
I'm just trying to start a discussion on something that's been bothering me lately, is that so wrong?

kikimm
11-14-2006, 12:44 AM
Why any topic?

And yeah pro-choice for me. I've felt that way pretty much forever and I don't want to change my mind.

Misfit