PDA

View Full Version : How much can your stomach take?

The Real Dark Messenger
11-16-2006, 02:56 PM
I am studying to be a Bachelor in Medical Laboratory Technology and at the moment I am in an internship at a Medical Center. This involves that I am under training, so I can learn taking blood samples. Every morning I go out in the different sections of the Medical Center to take blood samples from the patients.<O:p</O:p
<O:p</O:p

This morning I had to take some blood from this old man. He was very sick and didn’t even bother to look at me, when I entered through the door. His body was trying to fight of an infection; he was bleeding from different places of his body and kept vomiting. I felt so sorry for him, but I had to take the blood sample. He smelled really bad and the infections on his body sent out this odour, which really made my breakfast turn in my stomach. I was nearly about to go vomit, but I kept it in and got the blood sample.<O:p</O:p
<O:p</O:p

So the question is: how much can your stomach take until you have to go vomit?

Shaun
11-16-2006, 02:59 PM
I don't know. Sometimes the taste/smell of disgusting food makes me almost puke.

Christmas
11-16-2006, 03:01 PM
MY STOMACH IS A BOTTOMLESS PIT. :bigsmile:

Owen Macwere
11-16-2006, 03:13 PM
Before, I never vomited by seeing such things or by smelling bad smells. Now, I be sick every few days. It depends on my condition.

Iceglow
11-16-2006, 03:16 PM
It used to be that if I saw something like someone vomiting then I would too. Clubbing put paid to that saw too much.

Now I can get queasy about the smell of bacon cooking for some reason. But I actually don't get the urge to vomit often.

xX.Silver.Wings.Xx
11-16-2006, 03:18 PM
I can't eat much without feeling ill. But I don't throw up though.

Nominus Experse
11-16-2006, 03:20 PM
As far as I know, nothing.