PDA

View Full Version : im new to final fantasy

davidh12
11-22-2006, 11:37 PM
alright well i got the first and second final fantasy, and i was wondering. Which final fantasy games run together. What i mean by that is like are final fantasy 1 and 2 based on the same story?? like which final fantasys run together??? Or do eny of them run together???

Evastio
11-22-2006, 11:53 PM
None of them run together.

I recommend trying FF1 first because you might think that all of the Final Fantasy Games have a levelling up system like FF2 if you play FF2 first.

Ashley Schovitz
11-23-2006, 12:14 AM
Only Final Fantasy X and X-2 have connected stories. You're lucky to start off the series laying the original majority of us didn't have that chance, and I still haven't played it yet.

Takara
11-23-2006, 03:27 AM
Only Final Fantasy X and X-2 have connected stories.

You kinda forgot FFVII and its ten or so spin-offs.

Plus, FFT, FFTA and FFXII are sorta linked together, too.

VeloZer0
11-23-2006, 04:03 AM
Unless you are a somewhat hardcore gamer playing FFI first might knock you off the series. It, like just about every other NES game, has a level of frustration/difficulty far higher than typical of the SNES and PS.

Laddy
11-23-2006, 04:04 AM
FFVII and FFX are rumored to be linked, but it's just some people's predictions. I'll give a plot for every FF>

FF1- Create a group and venture to relight the crystals, has a simple battle system and story, but has an enjoyable and charming world. 7/10

FF2- Play as some youth who venture out to overhtow a horrible empire, ha san interesting battle system, instead of leveling up, you gain bonuses to your stats by using the abilities more often. 8/10

FF3- Has a job system, also involves crystals, and some people who venture on an amazing journey, also includes an unique "support character" element. 8/10