PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one who frequently play games all night?

Peter_20
11-24-2006, 09:16 PM
Last night I think I beat my record at playing a game non-stop: I started playing FF2 (the Origins version) at 6 PM, and then I kept playing almost non-stop until 8 AM the next day. :eek:
I made it from the Dreadnought all the way to the Cyclone!
That's sick.
This happens pretty often, too; right now I feel pretty tired, but I KNOW I'm gonna play FF2 for a few hours before going to sleep. :p

Elite Lord Sigma
11-24-2006, 09:17 PM
This happens to me all the time during the weekends, when I playing games like Fire Emblem, Final Fantasy, Paper Mario, and pretty much anything I have.

Zeromus_X
11-24-2006, 09:18 PM
I don't have time to be doing such things like that anymore, though another all-nighter would be fun to keep in mind for the future. Maybe Final Fantasy IV or Star Ocean 3.

Edit: Well, this isn't necessarily a speed-run kind of thing, is it...

LunarWeaver
11-24-2006, 09:19 PM
I've played Diablo II all through the night and straight into morning before. It made me feel like a glob of morbid satisfaction.

Duncan
11-24-2006, 09:28 PM
Nighttime after all the kiddies go to bed is the only time I have for interrupted play. As for playing until 8am, usually not (it has been known to happen on occasion). Most of the time this happens when I get to the final area in a game (most recently it was Ultimecia's Castle) and I think, "oh it just a few more bosses and then I'll finish the game." And I do, five or six hours later.

Dreddz
If I slept all day ( which is the case alot these days ), its likely I'd be playing games into the early hours of the morning, thus making the cycle continue. So no, your not the only one.

Goldenboko
Yes I do that, but only when I know I won't have to do anything the next day... (I do that alot on Christmas nights)

Peter_20
11-24-2006, 09:32 PM