PDA

View Full Version : boss fight Rosso the Crimson

StFFr
01-07-2007, 12:03 PM
hey there everyone, I need some advice on how to beat Rosso ... she's a tough lady to me ... and I'm not experienced in these shooting games. To be honest ... I'm surprised I even made it this far. Does leveling up help or will it only make her harder?

DK
01-09-2007, 05:30 PM
Hopefully you powered your handgun upto it's highest power cerberus level, then just shoot her until she starts flinging the homing shots at you and hide behind something big like one of the containers and once both shots hit and she's waiting for a couple of seconds, rush out and shoot her some more for a bit, then keep hiding and shooting until she changes to the ones that rush along the floor, then just jump around as much as possible, never stay still shooting her, and then I can't remember if that's her last pattern or if she does something new but keep blasting her until she dies anyway. Worked for me :monster:

boys from the dwarf
01-09-2007, 07:25 PM
keep moving.

if you double jump late you should be able to dodge the red homing attack and also, keep your distance because her physical combos are powerful. usually if you move away from her while she's attacking, the combo will miss. on low health, rosso's combo becomes much longer but its just as easy to dodge. the bullets will be easily avoided if you just lock on and strafe left or right.

try to move sideways and backwards at the same time so you stay at a safe distance while fighting so that way, if rosso speed at you to do a combo, you can see it coming and dodge.

there is also a vending machine where you fight her so you can buy healing items.

StFFr
01-10-2007, 04:32 PM
okay thank you very much for the replies :) I guess I just need to upgrade Cerberus a bit more and I'll use the tips you've given me.

chaosomegaultima
01-10-2007, 06:14 PM