Thread: Singing...

Default Singing...

If one practices over a course of a couple weeks or months, will he or she get better in terms of the quality of the voice, or does it remain the same aside from minor changes??

Also, what's some good ways to help warm up your voice, or just help it esculate to a better level in general?
    SO I BEGIN WITH - - - THE END IN MIND

Psychological Pollution,
    They Stickin' Me With Thorazine Solution,
    Shootin' At The Sky Lookin' For Godly Retribution

'Til I'm Impressed With The Print I Can Hear A Pin Drop Like Sprint, Once It Blends I Can Stop Right Then

PHILADELPHIA EAGLES

Blog Entries

Im not an expert or a professional but drinking water helps me, also i dont think a couple of months wouldnt work (unless you took lessons or something) but a few many months would probably improve it if you practice right

[evaile=B.mage]-[/evaile]
    Kefka's coming, look intimidating!
    Have a nice day!!

Well the old cliché "practice makes perfect" isn't quite true. If you practice badly, you will get worse... or at best, improve how well you perform badly.

I'm not sure how much musical background you have so it's hard to help you out in that way. I generally do vocalises to warm up my voice. Doing arpeggiated exercises while practicing different vowels helps. You should perhaps do a I V I or I IV V I pattern repetitively in increasingly higher and lower keys to work on solidifying your voice in the vocal extremes as well as increasing your range.

If you want to PM me about some stuff and give me a better idea of what you are trying to achieve and your musical background I can probably give more accurate advice for what you want personally.

Thanks, I'll PM you tomorrow, I'm pretty tired right now, about to pass out.

Psychological Pollution,

'Til I'm Impressed With The Print I Can Hear A Pin Drop Like Sprint, Once It Blends I Can Stop Right Then

PHILADELPHIA EAGLES

dizzy up the girl Recognized Member Rye's Avatar
    Articles