23. You may not vote on this poll
  • Metallica

13 56.52%
  • Megadeth

10 43.48%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Metallica or Megadeth?

Default Metallica or Megadeth?

I am a fan of both Metallica and Megadeth.(im just getting into megadeth so i have their greatest hits which it hink is awesome) But when you search for their videos on youtube and look at the comments, megadeth fans and metallica fans HATE each other. It seems as though people literally look up metallica and just comment about how much they suck and vice versa.

I vote Metallica. I just think they are better in every aspect. they just need to not make music anymore. St. Anger was the worst album like, ever. I think Megadeth is still really good, but they suffer in lyrics and vocals a lot. Dave Mustaine is really bad at singing. But Megadeth plays a lot faster which i like and they have better solos.

But Mustaine is a really big asshole. He's the only one thats still complaining about getting kicked out of Metallica. Get over it and quit bashing metallica in the press. hes the only one that still does it.
    Active after a year? ZOMG.

But yeah when i DID post a year ago I was an ass to everyone. So sorry about that. You can totally tell I used to think i was "gangsta" just by my name. Boy have I changed.

I have one album by both bands, Master Of Puppets by Metallica and Countdown To Extinction by Megadeth. Neither of them blew me out of the water, they both felt kind of meh. I prefer other metal bands. Regardless of that, I preferred Megadeth. I like the guitars more, Metallica isn't exactly very inventive in that department in my opinion. I just enjoyed Megadeth more. There are other, better thrash metal bands out there though.
    Last edited by Ryth; 02-22-2007 at 04:40 AM.

Both bands are overrated, both bands are not worth your time (well Megadeth has one album that is), but Megadeth wins due to Rust In Piece.
    Quote Originally Posted by MecaKane View Post