Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: James Leopold's sigs

Default James Leopold's sigs

As recommended by Polaris (A while ago, I'm sorry its taken me so long to actually make this thread) I'm putting up a few signatures that I created. I am a real rookie at this though, so my sigs aren't very good at all. I hope that with some help and advice from you guys, that I can become better.

Firstly, here are my first three sigs, they are really old. I made them when I first got photoshop elements 2.

I then got Photoshop 7 and decided to start doing sigs again about 2 months ago. I did these two...

More recently, I tried to do different styles for my sigs...

Please tell me what you think. If you want to see different things by me, here is my photobucket account...

thecm_93 - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
    Last edited by James Leopold; 07-08-2007 at 08:11 PM.

Cheers to Polaris for the set!

Final Fantasy's completed: I, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X

Blog Entries

Mr. Davies (lol it seems like I'm talking to Stoner )
    I visited your photobucket and I like your abstract stuff way better than the ones with the images! It's all so funky and colourful
    You should use different types of fonts within the same text So teh sig gets different too!

Nice work!

Thank you Polaris!
    Last edited by James Leopold; 07-08-2007 at 08:10 PM.

They are interesting, but they don't pop. The colors in a few of them are a bit monochromatic.

What system do you use? If you use GIMP I can teach ya some tips.

your abstract sigs are a lot more attractive than the ones with characters in them. You should try some more tuts and challenges to improve. Now, join the sigmakers challenge.

I've made a new sig. It's a different style then my previous ones. I used a lot more brushes. I got the idea mainly from a tutorial I went on. Hopefully I can develop from here.

Also with the same sig, I put an image in to see how it would turn out.

I would gladly appreciate opinions.