Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: MapleStory!

Fragaria addict Recognized Member Momiji's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Site Staff

Default MapleStory!

Does anyone here play MapleStory? I just started. Sure, it's not as in- depth and detailed as other MMORPGs, but it's fun nevertheless. I like the fact that it's straightforward and lacks the overall complexity of Ragnarok Online (MapleStory less skills, less classes, no broken classes for that matter). That, and it's a sidescroller (I love those. )

Does anyone wanna try it? You can download and register here! Or if you already play, what's your main character's name? (note: I think we should make an EoFF guild!)

I'm on the Windia server, name xRaineStormx, usually on channel 2.

Note: Wow, all of that sounds really n00bish. But yeah, I enjoy it and I'm new to it, so whatever.

(。◕‿‿◕。) Recognized Member Jojee's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

I made a thread about this like two months ago when I was playing! ^_^

I only played for a couple weeks total and then I got bored of it and quit, though. xD If I had more time I'd do it again, it's not so bad of a game and it's sooo cute. :3

I have a character... lvl 25 archer or something ^_^ on the Bellocan server.

I like RO better, though Maple Story has way too many 13 year olds that are like "hai i nid gurlfriend wan b gurlfriend? n__n"

Wat
    is
    going
    on
    wtf
    rawr

Contributions
    • Former Site Staff

You get the annoying kids wherever you go, unfortunately. I love RO as well, but on all of the servers I've played on, the classes have always been horribly broken (*coughAssassinCrossandChampionscough*) and never gave the players who liked the other classes a chance. That, and RO stats are disastrous if you screw them up.

(。◕‿‿◕。) Recognized Member Jojee's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight