Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Who misses highschool?

Grin Who misses highschool?

I am in the midst of procrastination. So I thought I'd bring up a question I always thought I'd say no to. Who misses how easy-going highschool was? When I graduated I didn't even shed a tear. I was too busy saying " Peace!" But now I miss it. Why? Ahhh. I guess it is because I go to campus every tues and thurs and for me that feels like the most pointless schedule. Why come at all? I miss the steady M-F schedule. I miss the light hw load or the heavy hw load that was easy to complete. The simple 2-3 page reports. I look at some highschoolers posts on this forum and it's " Well, I got school tomorrow. I gotta go to bed." and I'm like awww man I miss that. Yeah, I know it's weird! But highschool life was so much easier. Bleh. Oh, and being able to laugh at people's silliness. Once on campus it's " Ohhhh really! Got any evidence to support that laugh?" I miss spending my lunch break in the library doing ab-so-lut-ely nothing!

Answer me this: Do you miss highschool? If so, why and what?
    " The secret is to just keep moving."- Franka Potente, actress
    " All the world is a stage." - Jacques, As You Like It by Shakespeare

You learn things about who you feel you should be but then you see these things are not you at all.

(。◕‿‿◕。) Recognized Member Jojee's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

I miss high school a lot. ^_^ I always considered my senior year of high school to be the best year of my life, and not just on hindsight - even then, I knew that I loved it and it was the best year of my life. There were so many good things that happened that year. Although, I think I might be able to pass that soon, maybe! My life's been going great recently.

Wat
    is
    going
    on
    wtf
    rawr

permanently mitten
    Goddess of Snacks
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

Quote Originally Posted by Jojee View Post