Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Fav food not a poll,a Q for help

Default Fav food not a poll,a Q for help

i am a sous chef at a little fine dining restauraunt and i want to know peoples fav food i know people on this forum are from all over the world. i have a new menu that i have to come up with for an upcoming 5 course dinner. desert does not count because just to cleanse someones pallet i have already chosen to go with a small flourless cake just a bite's worth (this actually works trust me) but let me know because after all i dont feed myself i feed people. your foods may help me with my menu ill let you all know what i am working on soon
    Last edited by IronOcean; 03-08-2008 at 07:12 AM. Reason: lef tout something

I think being a chef would be awesome, I am honestly a big fan of cooking... even if I am not to good at it. My school doesn’t offer any culinary classes.

By for my favorite food... Um, I would have to go simple and clean and say rare prime rib.
    Oh, did I mention I'm awesome?

being a chef is awesome at times. you have alot of freedom but i work 70+ hours a weak. but i love it. Prime rib very classic choice and so much that can be done with that. the raw meat from that has so many possibliltes.

Banned

chicken and pineapple together. basically my FAVORITE thing is salty and sweet combination of things. i think there are not enough salty sweet things out there! my favorite food ever is stir fry. or maybe a sandwich. i would be in heaven if i could have chicken strips and pineapple on a sandwich, perhaps some kind of fancy whole grain bread with honey in it and oats but that's salty as well.

this sounds like lunch things, but for a dinner, perhaps grilled chicken burger with a ring of pineapple around it? it's definitely unique and can be spiced up (?)