Thread: Red Mage in DoS - something wrong?

Default Red Mage in DoS - something wrong?

First of all i want to say hello because it's my first post on this forum and apology for my certain grammar mistakes in my statements because my english isn't perfect for sure. But I hope it's good enough for You to understand what I'm thinking about :P

I have a little problem with RM. I played FF1 on NES long time ago and now i started playing DoS in GBA. Everything is cool, but when my chars are lvling up my RM always gets +2 hp per lvl. I don't think that RM have so low hp increasement per lvl because in NES version he had much bigger hp increasement per lvl and for now (on DoS version) on 6th lvl he have less hp than my BM. Does RM really has so low hp increasment modifier or is it a bug? Or maybe I have bad luck?

Free-range Human Recognized Member Lawr's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Site Staff

Every time you level up, the increase in your stats is random, so you're probably just unlucky, but I'm sure at the (SPOILER)Class Change and more levels, your HP will get back to normal
    placeholder_text.jpeg

Yeah, now I see. Now at lvl 14 my RM have 170 hp, but at all he has 30 hp less than my WM :/ It's not my lucky game.

Thank You anyway for this respond =]

Fragaria addict Recognized Member Momiji's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Site Staff

Quote Originally Posted by Iten View Post
    First of all i want to say hello because it's my first post on this forum and apology for my certain grammar mistakes in my statements because my english isn't perfect for sure. But I hope it's good enough for You to understand what I'm thinking about :P