Page 1 of 13 123456711 ... LastLast

Thread: FFTA2 First Impressions?

Default FFTA2 First Impressions?

It's here! What's everyone's first impressions of "Ehh-tsu?"

I'm still getting into it. I've played an hour, and completed three missions. It's quite different from FFTA. The gaining EXP after battle bothers me, and the new law system seems "meh..."

The Bazaar system still confuses me, but that's probably just because I haven't use it yet!

Just got it, so no first impressions yet. Looking forward to seeing how it goes, though.
    My friend Delzethin is currently running a GoFundMe account to pay for some extended medical troubles he's had. He's had chronic issues and lifetime troubles that have really crippled his career opportunities, and he's trying to get enough funding to get back to a stable medical situation. If you like his content, please support his GoFundMe, or even just contribute to his Patreon.

He can really use a hand with this, and any support you can offer is appreciated.

Better than FFTA, nowhere near the level of the original.

As the title would suggest, it's definitely Tactics Advance's sequel. So if you didn't like that one at all, you don't need to bother.

I like it...
    the bazaar is better than FFXII because it actually tells you when you have the stuff to make an item, rather then guess work.

The exp after battle is weird, but it's a nice way to make sure people don't power level and make the game way too easy.

It's definitely the sequel, and pretty much good improvements all around. Law no longer really can hurt you, it really only rewards you if you abide by it.

THE JACKEL
    add me, PSN: ljkkjlcm9