Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Britain's Got Talent

Default Britain's Got Talent

Now, as a musician I hate X Factor and shows like it, but for some reason I adore Britain's Got Talent and I'm hooked on it again this year.

So here's the place to discuss you favourite/worst acts, all you Britons (and indeed international fans).

Personally, I'm flabbergasted that 'DJ Talent' actually got voted through.

SUSAN BOYLE

But the dude who was on there on Saturday was a better singer!

Personally, I loved the little boy from Cardiff. What a voice!

I've only seen the performances that the Yahoo! news raves about. So... Hollie Steel, Shaheen Jafargholi and Susan Boyle. All three did exceptionally well but were overdone a bit.

Banned
    Blog Entries

Susan Boyle will probably win, so that's a bit predictable. I don't really like that kid who sang the Michael Jackson song, because it was all a bit of a set-up. He has performed in tours before and he isn't really an amateur like the show tried to say he was.

That guy who sang last Saturday was really good, I agree. I don't know if people will vote for him though, probably because he is a little bit similar to Paul Potts. According to the news his wife died about a year ago, so that is quite sad. Hopefully he'll do well in the semi-final.

I always prefer the acts who aren't going to win, but are good anyway. Good Evans were my favourites from week one, but I think the judges were harsh on the mum, who was actually quite good. Flawless and Diversity were also fantastic, but they won't win because they don't have any sad story behind them.

Very VIP person Tech Admin Rantz's Avatar
    Articles

I never got the whole deal with Susan Boyle. She sings decently. She has a good voice. Which is apparently absolutely astounding because she's not so pretty? I don't know, world. I just don't know about this. (If there are other reasons to why she got all hyped I must have missed them, but feel free to enlighten me)