Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Place I'll Return To Someday

Default Place I'll Return To Someday

I'm no expert on music so I'm not sure what it's called but it seems like the opening screen song is remixed in the game. I mean it sounds like the beat is the same but has different instruments or something.

Original "Place I'lL Return To Someday/Place To Call home" you hear when starting up FFIX:
    YouTube - Final Fantasy IX Music - A Place to Call Home

Then "Oeilvert" which you hear..iN Oeilvert:
    YouTube - Final Fantasy IX Music - Oeilvert

"Ipsen's Heritage" from ipsen's Castle:
    YouTube - Final Fantasy IX Music - Ipsen's Heritage

"Four Mirrors" played during the plan of attack on the Four Shrines.
    YouTube - Final Fantasy IX Music - The Four Medallions

"Terra":
    YouTube - Final Fantasy IX Music - Terra

Anyway, which is your personal favorite? Mine is the Ipsen version.
    Last edited by Forsaken Lover; 10-20-2009 at 07:02 AM.

Ten-Year Vet Recognized Member Kawaii Ryűkishi's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Administrator

It's called a motif, generally. Every Final Fantasy since FFIV has featured similar rearrangements of its main theme.

My favorite arrangements of this one are the title screen track, the Oeilvert track (just because it's the first version you hear in the game itself, and it's far along enough in the game to surprise you with the connection it makes), and the serene theme of Terra.

VICIOUS GEEK SOOT~ヽ(`Д´)ノ scrumpleberry's Avatar

Terra, because it's basically my favourite from the IX soundtrack.

I like them all but my favorite would have to be the Four Medallions version.

Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Editor

Damn, I just realized that they're all remixes I've had to have played this game at least 11 times and yet I couldn't see it or the symbolic relationships. That's funny.

The Misanthropist charliepanayi's Avatar