Thread: Could you help please? :)

The Twilight Melody dragontamer's Avatar

Default Could you help please? :)

Hiya! I'm dragontamer, Gloss-Reality or Jade, depending on how i know you
    I'm an artist, training to be a character designer for either Square Enix or DICE (I'm torn between the two at the mo). I was advice by the senior designer for DICE to submit my work somewhere and to get criticism to help me improve. Well, I've done that! I just need people to criticise it now! I dont mean nasty criticism, though, just helpful comments like 'one of her limbs is too long', ect. I'll add it now, that i find it easier to draw girls than boys. Dont know why!
    If anyone has a DA account, please comment on my art! If anyone else would like to comment, please post it here with the picture's name! I would really appreciate it! (but you may not be able to view some of the images if you are not a member of DA, since they're a bit...graphic!)
    Thanks a bunch!
    G_R
    Please visit my DeviantART page! If you have an account, please leave comments on my work to help me improve my drawing! Thanks!

programmed by NASIR Recognized Member black orb's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Banner Design
    • Logo Design

>>> I think you should forget about picking on some anime style or stuff like that, first study some human anatomy/figure and start drawing from there, only after you get good at that you can worry about your own style. Since you want to make character designs i think this is the best advice.
    Anyways you have a long way ahead..
    >> The black orb glitters ominously... but nothing happens..

While I applaud you in the details you put into your art..

Overall I have to agree with Black Orb. If you have some kind of art classes that specify specifically on body and shape, you should really take those, it'll help out a lot.

Being a professional artist for any mainstream well known company is a VERY tough battle with -ALOT- of competition.