Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 91 Years of Life

What the bliff Recognized Member
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

Default 91 Years of Life

And now J.D. Salinger sleeps eternally. Catcher in the Rye is one if the best novels of all time! He will be missed.

News Source

Don't get mad, get moist I Don't Need A Name's Avatar
    Articles

FFXIV Character

Howie Kipps (Sargatanas)

Catcher is a goddam awesome novel!
    J.D. was a crazy guy though.
    Oh well, RIP and all that.
    I made one myself for a change! Although you can probably tell that..

Oh jeez, I thought this dude was immortal! RIP, although I have little knowledge of his work besides Catcher in the Rye.

So many people have died already in 2010, it's so weird. Zelda Rubinstein died today!

Got obliterated Recognized Member Shoeberto's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

I find it unfortunate that fame had such a negative impact on him. I would have loved to see him produce more work than he did. Catcher in the Rye is one of my favorite novels, and though many find it overrated, I think it is an important exploration of youth and is easily relatable to by people around that age. I certainly found it to be revelatory.

it's not fun, don't do it Moon Rabbits's Avatar

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

edit: im actually so brutally torn up about this. he was one of my favorites ; - ; a perfect day for bananafish.
    Last edited by Moon Rabbits; 01-28-2010 at 07:33 PM.

Shlup's Retired Pimp Recognized Member Raistlin's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Editor

I was not personally thrilled by Catcher in the Rye, though I cannot argue against the fame and influence it had.

smurf me. A lot hate the book, but I loved it. Sad to see him underground.

Quote Originally Posted by Shoeberto View Post