Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Where did you go to University?

Default Where did you go to University?

I assume most of the people on here went to/are in/are planning to go to University and I thought it'd be interesting to find out where we all went and what we studied.

I graduated last summer from the University of Glasgow with an MA in History (queue jokes) and quite honestly feel that it was a total waste of my time. So what about the rest of you?

Oh and to add a bit of fun to the thread I thought we could find where our universities are ranked, according to the Times of course, and whoever went to the 'best' school wins a special prize. I don't think they've published the 2010 rankings so I went with the 2009 one which can be found here: Times Higher Education

According to The Times my school is ranked 79th. What about yours? I should also mention that I don't believe these rankings are in any way reflective of how 'good' or 'bad' a school is and put no stock in them whatsoever. I don't know what criteria the schools in this list were judged on and, well, I don't care. It's not as easy as just saying this school is better than that one. I just thought it'd be a bit of fun.

I'm selling these fine leather jackets Aerith's Knight's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Currently I'm at the Eindhoven University of Technology, working on a MSc. in Applied Physics.

My school's ranking changes every year. Usually in the top 100 somewhere though.

Old school, like an old fool. Flying Mullet's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Administrator
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Senior Site Staff

Bachelor's in Computer Science: Fort Lewis College
    Master's in Computer Science: Sam Houston State University - Texas - Carnegie Research Doctoral Univ
    Figaro Castle

One Hundred Chimneys Recognized Member Tavrobel's Avatar
    Articles
    Contributions
    • Former Site Staff