Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Ace Reporter Jiro's Elections Coverage - IMPORTANT UPDATE!

Eggstreme Wheelie Recognized Member Jiro's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Editor
    • Notable contributions to former community wiki

Default Ace Reporter Jiro's Elections Coverage - IMPORTANT UPDATE!

I saw BoB post about wanting a roving reporter. I'm a trainee reporter. I've worked for an online paper (EoFF Paper) and an offline paper (GCNews). I CAN DO THIS. Especially because being in a party isn't my thang. TAP4lyf.

So here's the deal. I'll post my thoughts on the way these elections are playing out, and you people will enjoy it. It'll be like a catalogue of everything that happens!

So, to start us off, we're now at about the 34 hour mark since the elections began, and already we've seen quite a few parties appear. First on the scene was the Cactuar Party, which has since changed its name and appears to like cactuars and hemp tacos equally. Heavyweights the 501st Legion have returned from last year's elections. It will interesting to see how they fare this year after defeat in the final vote count.

This year also sees the return of some old favourites: The Newbie Party, headed by Loony BoB once more; and the Justice League of the Internet, orchestrated by none other than Super Delete! It is a particularly momentous day for this young reporter indeed.

There has been a lot of campaigning by the ever persistent Hypoallergenic Cactuar, who is determined to carry a strong unit forward into the next round. In other threads, thelivingvillain, arch nemesis of theundeadhero, has been seen trolling other parties, expressing his plans for utter victory.

Stay tuned for more news as it happens.
    Last edited by Jiro; 03-13-2011 at 11:50 AM.

They see me rolling. They hating, patrolling.
    Trying to catch me riding dirty.

Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight