Page 1 of 19 123456711 ... LastLast

Thread: FAQ: Venus Sigil / Thunder Plains (Spoilers)

Ten-Year Vet Recognized Member Kawaii Ryűkishi's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Administrator

Default Getting the Venus Sigil. (If you don't know how, this could be a spoiler. *nods*)

Apparently, to get the Venus Sigil, I must dodge the lightning on the Thunder Plains 200 times without being hit once. Well, I dodged the bolts well over 200 times, but when I checked my record in the travel agency, it acknowledged this but claimed that I had only dodged it them 166 times "consecutively," even though I had never been hit once. So I went back out in the plains and dodged the lightning about 50 more times, but when I went to check my record that time, it said that I had only dodged it 165 times consecutively. So I gave up in disgust.

What exactly was I doing wrong? Does the fact that this is my first time through the plains affect matters?

FF Big Fan

u have to stay in the same PLACE for the 200 times....
    take note that u must keep away from the tower.....
    example 3 times in a row away from tower.....
    if u dodge 2 times in a row and happen to fall within tower....and u heard the 3rd strike happen to hit the tower, UR COUNTER WILL BE START FROM 0!
    so juz keep away from tower and dodge......to play safe,do not move out of screen.....i know of a spot where there r 3 strikes in a row but very fast
    anyway go try now
    i think it should work if u fall away from the towers

I would try again later after you get the airship. I personally only dodged 5 and then stopped. ^^

Kimahri

It is to my understanding that after you dodge the lightning 200 times, you're supposed to go to the inn and locate a treasure chest. From what I read, it said to KEEP OPENING IT until the counter says you dodged 200. I haven't done it myself, my best is 8 in a row.

I remember opening the treasure chest once, and it gave me an ether.

Articles