Articles
    Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Pumpkin Contrary (Sargatanas)
    Contributions
    • Former Editor
    • Former Cid's Knight

Default GF difficulties

Hi, I just started playing Final Fantasy 8 (I did play when I was 6, but didnčt get far) and I was reading which GFs there are and I was wondering how difficult it was to get the cactuar one, the onberry one and doomtrain

thanks for the help

What disc are you on? Doomtrain & Cactuar can only be gotten on Disc 3+4
    As for Tonberry King you have to kill 18-22 tonberries in the cetra ruins. before being able to fight him. I think he levels up as you do (like most bosses). Good junctions and a strong party should do it.
    It's a good idea to fight him with a level 30+ party, as you can get full-life from him, which is a pretty powerful spell added to your arsenal.

As for doomtrain, you need to aqquire some items on disc 3 here they are:
    1 Soloman's ring (you get this at tears point)
    6 Steel pipes (Mug some Wendigos)
    6 Malboro tentacles (found on disc 3 onwards)
    6 Remedy+ (Use Alexander's med-level ability)

And finally for Cactuar! Use water based junctions or summon Leviathan. Cast meltdown. Use limit breaks.

Eggstreme Wheelie Recognized Member Jiro's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Editor
    • Notable contributions to former community wiki

Jumbo Cactuar is good in that you can run away if your butt is being whooped.

Tonberry King takes forever to show up.

They see me rolling. They hating, patrolling.
    Trying to catch me riding dirty.

Blog Entries