Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ludicrous difficulty spike

Default Ludicrous difficulty spike

I just started playing this again on PSP, and I just got out of Lindblum to go to Burmecia. Suddenly, in the random battles, I'm getting totally, utterly and completely ANNIHILATED by these pathetic, ordinary monsters. One hit kills with fire spells and physical attacks that take off half your life bar at a go. I'm having to use a phoenix down and several potions after every single battle (i.e. about every 45 seconds).

I don't remember the game being this totally and utterly impossibly hard first time around. What is going on?

tech spirit
    Articles
    Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Mirage Askai (Sargatanas)

Maybe you're underleveled, I don't remember any stuff like that. You'll probably level up fast now with those strong dudes, though.
    everything is wrapped in gray
    i'm focusing on your image
    can you hear me in the void?

Quote Originally Posted by Mirage View Post
    Maybe you're underleveled, I don't remember any stuff like that. You'll probably level up fast now with those strong dudes, though.
    Could be, but like you I don't remember it being like this. I haven't played it for ages though, so could be that my memory's off.

I don't know about the levels though. I just this moment got Quina in the party (he came in at level 9) and he was just taken out of a battle in two hits, a spell which took off 2/3 of his life and a hit which took off the rest. And this was a typical random battle, not a boss fight. Absolutely ridiculous.