Thread: 999

Blog Entries

Default 999

I just started playing this game on the DS called 999, which stands for 9 Doors, 9 Hours, 9 Persons (Or something like that). I'm only at the beginning, but I really enjoy it so far, and was curious if anyone else here had played it. Since I've only solved the first puzzle, I was also curious if anyone else had loads of trouble with it. lol Darn pillows.

Anyway, this game is awesome. Anyone else try it?

Contributions
    • Contributions to EoFF Census project

I've gone to local game stores to check if this game was in a bunch of times but no one ever has it. Once I saw it but I was either just browsing or had already got something else. Shame, because I heard it's a fantastic game.

Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Sarangerel Qha (Twintania)
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Site Staff

I tried the demo. Got stuck on the demo. Haven't touched it since.

oreodaredattoomotteyagaru Recognized Member JKTrix's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Editor
    • Former Site Staff

This game is JKTrix approved.
    Here's me saying that this game is better than Ghost Trick.

Give the demo another shot Jess, if you still like Ace Attorney you'd really like this one. There are ample guides out there too if you really get stuck.

You actually have to play through it more than once to get the true ending--I would recommend using a guide for that. That's probably the biggest downside I can give the game, that you have to play through the puzzles again when you replay it rather than just skipping to the decisions. But the game's story actually makes replaying it make sense. Seriously, don't quit until you've at least seen the True Ending, it is worth it.

Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Sarangerel Qha (Twintania)
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Site Staff