Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can I still abolish a rule when I've got nothing new to spread?

  1. #1

    Default Can I still abolish a rule when I've got nothing new to spread?

    After much dickin' around in Triple Triad I have spread Open to every single region in the world, and with one exception, that is the only rule existing anywhere.

    Galbadia still has the Same rule, but that is it. I understand it's not represented by the CC Group on disc 4 anyway so in the long run it's no big deal, but is it possible that repeated challenges will eventually abolish a rule anyway even though I've no means of triggering a rule mix?

    I just need a bit of a definite yes it will work/no it won't before I start actually trying.

  2. #2
    Recognized Member Jessweeee♪'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    i'm on a sandbar help
    Posts
    19,882
    Blog Entries
    12

    FFXIV Character

    Sarangerel Qha (Twintania)
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Site Staff

    Default

    From Oswauld's guide on gamefaqs:

    To abolish rules:

    Area A: Has unwanted rule.
    Area B: Has at least 1 rule, preferably exactly 1 rule, Area A doesn't have, and doesn't have the unwanted rule.

    Play a game in Area B. Proceed to Area A and save somewhere near any card
    player. Challenge any person to a game of cards, when asked if you want to play
    with a combination of both area's rules accept. When given the option to play
    or quit a second time, quit. If the rule you want to abolish doesn't get
    abolished reset and start over, if another rule spreads reset and start over, if
    nothing happens challenge again.
    Note: It's best to abolish rules before spreading rules.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •