Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Final Fantasy VI Beginner here!

Default Final Fantasy VI Beginner here!

Hey guys, I'm posting here because I've recently acquired Final Fantasy VI through the PSN network on my PSP a couple days ago and came here to comment what a fantastic game this is! Ever since I've played Dissidia and Dissidia 012, I've been on a quest to go "old-school" and track down the older games, including VII-VIII. They have piqued curiosity. Also the characters Terra and Kefka really caught my attention! You have no idea how much playing a legendary game such as VI has done to me! I simply can't put it down! I've only played IX, X, and X-2 and while I enjoyed those games, I feel (with the exception of IX) they lack what I perceive to be mythological element you only see in the older games. I say this because when I was playing Dissidia the characters of the first six installments had this "medieval" feeling, if that makes any sense. They epitomize "fantasy", IMHO. Specifically Golbez, Ex-Death and Kefka and their respective opposing characters in terms of their clothing and respective settings and battle arenas. It's completely contrast to VII and VIII to some degree, the more recent games.

I'm not sure where am I in this game except that I'm in a place called Zuzu and trying to track down Terra. This game is a lot more difficult than the other installments I've played but any who, just thought I'd give my 2 cents. I can say without a doubt that Final Fantasy deserves all the recognition it gets. I also like the emulation of the (second) Industrial Revolution in the game. Hopefully I'll be around more in the future to discuss other installments.

Eggstreme Wheelie Recognized Member Jiro's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Editor
    • Notable contributions to former community wiki