Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Minecraft problem

  1. #1
    Not breaking faith today Shaibana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bear Island
    Posts
    3,210
    Blog Entries
    118

    Default Minecraft problem

    hey hellow,
    ive been searching all over, so i wondered if someone here might be able to help me.

    i want to play Minecraft but my pc wont let me

    i start the launcher and log in. it loads and after that it just dissapears :S

    i tried pretty much everything ppl told me:
    java update, force update etc :o

    help?

  2. #2
    Beautiful Elf Boy Mister Adequate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kirkwall
    Posts
    23,296

    FFXIV Character

    Cadyna Lightpike (Coeurl)
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

    Default

    Welcome to Minecraft, I'm afraid. I had much the same thing happen and nothing I could do fixed it, but after a couple of updates I tried again and it worked fine.

    Notch is a troutty programmer.

  3. #3
    Yossarian Lives Administrator Psychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    51,005
    Articles
    71

    Default

    Minecraft PC has never ever worked for me.

    I solved this problem by getting the 360 version. Sorry, I know that's not helpful! But at least you know you're not alone.

  4. #4
    Not breaking faith today Shaibana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bear Island
    Posts
    3,210
    Blog Entries
    118

    Default

    hhmmm...

  5. #5

    Default

    The client just disappears without warning? No black screen, no pop up about drivers being outdated? Are you playing with the most updated version of Minecraft (1.3.2, I think)? Is it a legimate copy purchased directly from the Minecraft site?

    The only issues I've had with Minecraft were some blacks screen problems that were solved fairly quickly. Never had a shutdown, though I'm sure they happen. You should check the forums to see if you can find any problems similar to yours.

  6. #6
    Not breaking faith today Shaibana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bear Island
    Posts
    3,210
    Blog Entries
    118

    Default

    it has been updated completely.
    the one that i now have is more or les a copy of bfs wich on his pc works like a charm.

    i just shuts down yes, nor warnings, no staying black screen, no pop ups etc.
    ive been trying to find simulair problems on the web, but they all mention error messages or a staying black screen. so i cant find my problem there

  7. #7
    navmaldeuh Madonna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Yencreb
    Posts
    3,617
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    What do you mean, more or less a copy? Did you just copy a folder over and called it a day? Why not copy over the installer, use that, and then any created files will have any necessary associations in the registry, file paths will link to that which they are supposed to link, and you do not have to worry if you missed anything.

    I have encountered no issues with my copy of Minecraft, so perhaps my perspective is borked.

  8. #8
    Not breaking faith today Shaibana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bear Island
    Posts
    3,210
    Blog Entries
    118

    Default

    i downloaded it, and after that my bf give me his files in hope that it would work.
    But i still have th same problem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •