Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: mIRC

  1. #1
    Your worst wet nightmare Squally Leonharty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Maastricht, the Netherlands
    Posts
    314
    Contributions
    • Notable contributions to former Help Forum

    Default mIRC

    In my status window, I keep getting

    oftpportupdate Unknown command

    everytime. >_< I know it's an erroneus script, but I can't find it anywhere! >_<

    However, I think I know what program caused it, but then I still don't know how to remove that script, because I already removed that program (it was a program that checks mIRC for worms)

    Any suggestions how to remove the damned thing? It keeps appearing every two minutes.

  2. #2
    Hypnotising you crono_logical's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Back in Time
    Posts
    9,313
    Contributions
    • Former Administrator
    • Former Cid's Knight

    Default

    I thought you'd only just re-installed mIRC and lost your scripts again Which surelyl means your scripts have reset back to thier orignal states.


    *goes to install mIRC 6*
    Problems playing downloaded videos? Try CCCP


  3. #3
    Your worst wet nightmare Squally Leonharty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Maastricht, the Netherlands
    Posts
    314
    Contributions
    • Notable contributions to former Help Forum

    Default

    I HAVE lost all my scripts, and got the default scripts back. But that thing is somewhere in mIRC that I can't find. *checks registry*

  4. #4
    Hypnotising you crono_logical's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Back in Time
    Posts
    9,313
    Contributions
    • Former Administrator
    • Former Cid's Knight

    Default

    Heh, if you've lost all your scripts, then I'd uninstall mirc again, and delete all traces left behind of it, in the registry and the folder where it was installed. Then try re-installing it again
    Problems playing downloaded videos? Try CCCP


  5. #5
    This is not your country Killy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    This is not a country, this is earth
    Posts
    638

    Default

    type:
    /unload (name of the script)

  6. #6
    Your worst wet nightmare Squally Leonharty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Maastricht, the Netherlands
    Posts
    314
    Contributions
    • Notable contributions to former Help Forum

    Default

    I tried it, but I don't know the script's name. >_<

    So I entered /unload oftportupdate

    and I got * /unload: insufficient parameters

    *cries* I really want to get rid of it.

    <b>Edit:</b>

    Hmm, I did what crono said (except uninstalling it again ) and deleted registry keys of the program. It seems that it's gone now.

    <b>Double Edit:</b>

    Or maybe not. >_<
    Last edited by Squally Leonharty; 02-08-2002 at 09:27 AM.

  7. #7
    This is not your country Killy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    This is not a country, this is earth
    Posts
    638

    Default

    come on! MIRC is 1meg, its not that big to reinstall...

  8. #8
    Your worst wet nightmare Squally Leonharty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Maastricht, the Netherlands
    Posts
    314
    Contributions
    • Notable contributions to former Help Forum

    Default

    Never mind, I forgot to reboot after messing with the registry. That's why it was still there. After the reboot it's gone.

    Thanks for your support. I appreciate it.

  9. #9
    Hypnotising you crono_logical's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Back in Time
    Posts
    9,313
    Contributions
    • Former Administrator
    • Former Cid's Knight

    Default

    Reboot? Usually logging off/back on is enough to make registry settings take effect if they don't immediately, it does for me anyway
    Problems playing downloaded videos? Try CCCP


  10. #10
    Your worst wet nightmare Squally Leonharty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Maastricht, the Netherlands
    Posts
    314
    Contributions
    • Notable contributions to former Help Forum

    Default

    I always forget to log off instead of rebooting.

    <b>Edit:</b>

    No!! It returned. >_< *gives up* I don't know anymore.
    Last edited by Squally Leonharty; 02-09-2002 at 04:15 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •