Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: League of Legends

What the bliff Recognized Member
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

Default League of Legends

Do you play? If so, what's your username and favorite character. My username is Reekal so feel free to add me.

If you don't play, you should because it's free and miles better than any free RTS games I've played before. The characters and abilities are pretty fun. I love looking up their "lore" cards, but there are abilities that are just flat out dumb, like the earth shark...

lol.jpg

I just started playing and so far liking some of the assassin characters. We just had a very long and close matched game like "36 vs. 37" toward the end. Also becoming fond of tank type characters even though they're slow. Teemo and shrooms are adorbs.

Another one of these? Wonder how many posts it will get this time.

My main account is Eldris, my smurf is Asteroid Dentist. I only use the latter to see how arrogant and terrible the low-level community is, which is mainly due to the obscene amount of toxic smurfs that exist. I feel sorry for anyone who tries to start LoL at this point.

I am most comfortable with support and is, for me, the most enjoyable role and the one that is easiest to play in terms of actually getting to play it. Nobody wants to support because they think it is boring (they're just bad at it). I enjoy an aggressive play style, so my favorite supports are Leona and Thresh, though control supports like Lulu and Janna are also really fun. I really like Karma, but she doesn't really fit within the current meta because of her redesigned kit. Fun, but overall one of the more useless supports overall. Yorick is a very non-traditional support pick that I love paying because it throws people for a loop and, even with the low gold amounts, you can still 1v2 some people or live long enough where your team can do some damage.