Articles
    Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Pumpkin Contrary (Sargatanas)
    Contributions
    • Former Editor
    • Former Cid's Knight

Default LET'S PLAY FINAL FANTASY IV

Hi, I'm shion. Long time listener first time player. Actually I started playing about a week ago and haven't gotten very far so I have started over to do a Let's Play . I hope you enjoy!

So the game starts off with Cecil and the Red Wings returning to Baron after killing some innocent people to get the Water Crystal. There's a few fights in which Cecil badassedly one hit KO's them all. We arrive in Baron.

Cecil arrives feeling remourseful, as he should, and guy who's name I forget warns the king that Cecil is turning against him. So Cecil goes in and tells the king he has some concerns and gets demoted. But he is still apparently expected to do stuff so I get a ring and get sent on my way. Kain talks to Cecil about becoming a Dragoon because of his father or something and tells me to go to bed.

But before I can (killing innocent people is exhausting) I run into big bearded Cid who confirms that the king is indeed a psychopath. BUT HE WASN'T ALWYAS THAT WAY. Or whatever. So I head up to bed and Rosa, Cecil's not girlfriend/girlfriend comes over and expresses her concern. After Cecil finishes acting like a two year old he confesses that he feels remorse for what he did, but he is a Dark Knight and maybe one day he won't feel any remorse at all. She basically tells him it isn't true and she loves him and runs leaves. Cecil also makes a comment about how they can never be together because he is a Dark Knight. I didn't know Dark Knight's had such strict dating rules.

Morning comes and it is time for Kain and Cecil to be on their way to the village of Mist or something.

Let's add some color.
    Party: Cecil, Kain
    Window color: Mauve