Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Make the Gil Spammers STOP!

Default Make the Gil Spammers STOP!

Ok, so I just started playing (don't blame me, I didn't mean to break half my bones right after the game was released), and, unfortunately, therefore missed the opportunity to make a character on with the EoFFers.

Perhaps it's a side effect of being on a server that is still allowing new characters to be made. But as soon as I completed the tutorial, I found that the gil spammers WILL. NOT. STOP.

The chat bubble is completely filled with gil sale websites, and new ones are popping up every few seconds.

How do I get these jerks to shut up, and why is there no option to report them?

The majority of them seem to be coming as shouts (though I don't know if there are chat channels), so is there a way to block those?
    My friend Delzethin is currently running a GoFundMe account to pay for some extended medical troubles he's had. He's had chronic issues and lifetime troubles that have really crippled his career opportunities, and he's trying to get enough funding to get back to a stable medical situation. If you like his content, please support his GoFundMe, or even just contribute to his Patreon.

He can really use a hand with this, and any support you can offer is appreciated.

Eggstreme Wheelie Recognized Member Jiro's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight
    • Former Editor
    • Notable contributions to former community wiki

I think we have to wait for the blacklist function to actually be implemented. I'm getting smurfing tells from gil spammers and it made the game unplayable on my laptop. Now, at least, I have progressed away from the common areas where gil spammers lurk.

They see me rolling. They hating, patrolling.
    Trying to catch me riding dirty.

FFXIV Character

Laurelin Kementari (Sargatanas)

Simply blacklist them for now, Square Enix is working on a way to deal with them.