Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: do you ever wake up + suffer from some sort of short-term amnesia?

FFXIV Character

Akiki Moonflower (Moogle)

ichigo do you ever wake up + suffer from some sort of short-term amnesia?

this probably sounds a lot more dramatic than intended.
    i can only assume we've all been there though,
    you wake up in your own bed, your own room + as far as you were aware you had no alcohol/other substances.
    yet you still wake up feeling confused to no end??
    like this morning i was almost even asking who i was, for a good thirty seconds i had NO idea what was going on.
    i'm not a sleep expert but left to my own conclusion i'd say i was stuck between the waking + the dreaming world.

lucid dreaming is a whole different subject altogether + it's wonderful /dreamy sigh.

:freak:

Articles
    Blog Entries

Can't say I experience any of that. The only thing I tend to forget after waking up is the dream I just had, but that happens to everyone. Not sure if I ever lucid dream, unless changing minor details about the dream with a thought counts. I read that you can only lucid dream when you're aware you're dreaming but... I'm always aware when I'm dreaming. It's always blurry and things tend to feel distant than that of real life.

i used to wake up having a seizure but now i have pills to stop that and i just wake up as normal now

Formerly Important Lonely Paper Star's Avatar
    Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Saerin Vanagloria (Sargatanas)
    Contributions
    • Former Chat Operator

Once, my body-clock was completely off. XD So, I woke up from a nap, in the evening. My dad came to get me for dinner and I argued with him for five minutes how it was 5:30 in the morning and that I needed to get ready for school.

Starting on my left with one, your number comes up, you go.

FFXIV Character

Quote Originally Posted by ToriJ View Post