Thread: I'm new!!!

Blood In The Water sharkythesharkdogg's Avatar

Default I'm new!!!

I'm new to this game, and most aspects of MMO's in general.

The last two I tried were EverQuest (oh yeah, I said that.) and WoW a looooonnnnggggg time ago, and I just didn't get into them.

First, I'd like to thank 0_o for his kindness the other day. He ran by and gave me a nice chunk of money like a warp speed Robin Hood.

Now for questions. When you're talking to me, I'll have lots of newb questions and you should probably address me like this. Feel free to refer me to the threads where this stuff is already answered. Ahem.

1) I selected my character race and sex randomly, I couldn't make up my mind. From their I went with the pugilist. I'm a level 9 or 10 or whatever pleb/douchenozzle. My character punches things until they fall down, then I take their stuff. I concentrate my bullying around the Ul'dah regions. Do any other characters in that level range care to join me in beating up the local flora and fauna?

2) What's up with this housing situation thing? I think I picked up some quest where I'm supposed to enter some housing region for something, and I basically have no clue what that is or what's going on. I don't think they want me to punch the houses, so I'm already lost. Plus I don't think I can enter those areas unless I'm part of a certain group anyway.

3) Since I'm a newb, I see lots of other newbs. Should I be talent scouting? I hear there's a call to get more people in our little group. What should I look for? Can I even invite them, or is that reserved for higher level characters?

16 views, and not a single reply.

Will anyone help me beat things up? Will my character remain a homeless newb? Can I drag other newbs into our super secret club house? Do I have an evil twin? Where in the world is Carmen San Diego?

Tune in next time to learn that there still aren't any responses to these and more questions.

i n v i s i b l e Tech Admin o_O's Avatar