Thread: Red Oni/Blue Oni

Default Red Oni/Blue Oni

http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.ph.../RedOniBlueOni

Basically it might as well be Red Mage vs Blue Mage in Final Fantasy standards.

Well it basically goes like this

Red Oni is the character that tends to be brash, loud, arrogant, extroverted, sociable, self confident, and pretty damn Hot blooded. Think of characters like Mugen from Samurai Champloo, Taichi Yagami from Digimon Adventure, Deadpool, or Dante from Devil May Cry. They're main characteristics in a fight are they can be a jack of many trades and master of none, a character like Mugen tends be self taught fighters that find a way to mix in their fighting skill with other forms of combat or some cases dancing. Like Mugen's fighting style actually seems to be a mix of many martial arts mixed in with some break dancing. The Red Oni is a force to be reckoned with. They're unpredictable, they're adaptable, they don't fight clean, they'll gouge your eyes out, talk some trash to you in the fight, insult you, then they'll break you like a twig. While they may seem rough and brutish, they're usually good people with honest convictions in what they believe in and what they stand for. They're not quick to give up and they're not quick to lay down their arms. Their personality says they can get pissed about little and petty things and tend to get very angry when they get their way. A big disadvantage is they weren't exactly properly trained. They're a jack of many trades but truthfully a master of none. Some of them improvise as they go along but the fact they aren't properly trained can prove to be disadvantageous when someone is expecting the unexpected and their opponent is far better trained enough to see what they're going to do next.