View Poll Results: Which type of multiplayer do you prefer?

Voters
15. You may not vote on this poll
  • Co-Op

11 73.33%
  • VS

4 26.67%
  • Teams

0 0%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: You're either with us or against us or both

Blog Entries

Default You're either with us or against us or both

Which type of multiplayer do you prefer?
    Co-Op games/modes where you work together?
    Single VS games/modes where you work against each other?
    Team VS games/modes where you have to work together better than the other team does?

Single player is not a topic for discussion in this thread.

I find a lot of my favourite multiplayer games are co-op. (Portal 2, Sanctum 2) I like some team games but that varies widely depending on who my team is. I don't like VS very much or MMOs (as I am not good at them)

Racing games are an exception for vs though but I do get bored after a few games unlike Co-Ops
    Kefka's coming, look intimidating!
    Have a nice day!!

Articles
    Blog Entries

I always been partial to a good co-op. Played some good two player games with my brother while he was staying with us. My nephew is terrible at any co-op where friendly fire is an option. He'll just continue to kill me over and over again.

Articles
    Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Loony Bob (Twintania)

I freaking adore co-op games. I love working together with my friends, and I much prefer figuring out the mechanics of an AI than predicting (read: guessing, mostly) the ever-changing nature of a human opponent I've probably never met before.
    Bow before the mighty Javoo!

Blog Entries

All? I'd say I play Co-op the least since it's not really a thing on PC.

Articles
    Blog Entries

I rarely ever play multiplayer anyway, but I remember good times solving puzzles (read: being directed by Mr. Carny as he solves them) with Mr. Carny in Portal 2. Despite never playing Portal 1 or the single-player.