Thread: I'm technically not new

Post I'm technically not new

But this is my first time logging in over five years (or at least my last post was five years ago), so let's pretend I am. *ahem*

Not sure why I'm back here. I guess the recent announcement of cloud in smash reminded me that Final Fantasy existed, and I used to visit this forum semi-frequently when I was playing FF games often. Now, I just don't have the money for a ps4, FFXIV monthly fee (or is it every three months?), and the myriad of FF spin-offs. Even so, I'm back?

so basically Cloud in smash-->oh right FF exists-->oh right I used to go to FF forums-->I might as well see what's going on.

so here I am.

What's new?

Was this quina smiley always here?

so hi everybody I probably don't recognize.

Edit: at least I think this is the forum where you post introduciton threads? if not... whoops.

Blog Entries

Welcome back! Enjoy your stay!

Articles
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Zora View Post
    Edit: at least I think this is the forum where you post introduciton threads? if not... whoops.
    You're already a fast learner, you catch on fast!

Welcome back Zora! I was like you, a not-quite-newbie-but-kinda-am. I re-joined a few years back, and I'm still ticking.

What have you been up to in the space of five years?

Oh, and as is obligatory for all newbie/kinda newbie threads: What's your favorite Final Fantasy?

Quote Originally Posted by Formalhaut View Post
    You're already a fast learner, you catch on fast!

Welcome back Zora! I was like you, a not-quite-newbie-but-kinda-am. I re-joined a few years back, and I'm still ticking.

What have you been up to in the space of five years?
    Went to college, got a bachelor's in physics, and going into a master's program until i can get some cred for a Ph D program.

so basically, an education in oh what am i doing with my life?

Oh, and as is obligatory for all newbie/kinda newbie threads: What's your favorite Final Fantasy?