Thread: Most Popular FFs "In The West"?

Default Most Popular FFs "In The West"?

I haven't been around in a while but i assume somebody posted the NHK FF survey from last year?
    https://www.dualshockers.com/final-f...-poll-results/

I was totally unsurprised that FFX won. Now we tragically do not have any comparable surveys for us American, European, etc. FF fans BUT I've been posting on forums about FF since 2003. There can only be three real contenders:

FFVII (front runner for most)
    FFVI
    FFX

And of these three, I'm afraid I'll hAve to dismiss FFVI as mostly being this

FFX and FFVII are definitely the most widely popular FF games. The question is does FFX rival or surpass VII?

Mostly I thought about this topic because I absolutely dread an "FFXR." If they took the best turn-based game in the series and remade it as an ARPG....I'd smurfing lose my mind.

Memento Mori Site Contributor Wolf Kanno's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries
    Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

No, VII is certainly a better game than FFX in pretty much all categories except graphics if we're comparing the originals. FFX to me never had the ambition of most of its predecessors or even the games that came afterwards. Its a safe entry that lacked the same impact as VII.

VI is still better than both.

FFXIV Character

Cheese Cocteautwins (Lamia)

Quote Originally Posted by Forsaken Lover View Post
    The question is does FFX rival or surpass VII?