Thread: New Computer...

Default New Computer...

The speakers on it make noise. It's a AMD Atholon Win XP 2100+ 1.73 ghz 512 ram. I dont know why the speakers are making noise. It's just annoying if u turn it up while listening to music you cant hear it. But on head phones it worse.

What kind of noise? Is it like a buzzing sound or is it more of a clicking?
    In either case, I'd suggest you check the connections and ensure that there's nothing close to the speakers that might cause disturbance.

It makes a buzzing sound, like those 56k modems do. I networked this computer with my other one, and it's made the noise before that. An I use A&TT Broad Band. I think it's just the speakers, because it is one of those ones when u just plug into the comp it an it has power, not like those ones with AC Power adapters....Maybe I need to buy new speakers ;(..

BTW I'm new to win xp and this computer. What does it mean when it beeps every once in a while?It doesn't beep that much like rarely ever 1-2 hours or so..
    Last edited by Casey; 02-16-2003 at 04:35 AM.

Contributions
    • Former Administrator
    • Former Cid's Knight

Keep the speaker power source transformer/adapter thing away from wires that carry the sound signals - or any other sort of box that may contain a transformer in - they cause garbage to the sound in the wires if they're too close to each other. Well, that's how I solved my problem with white noise from my speakers
    Problems playing downloaded videos? Try CCCP

Not responsible for WWI Citizen Bleys's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Bleys Maynard (Sargatanas)
    Contributions
    • Former Administrator
    • Former Cid's Knight

Speakers are supposed to make noise. When I turn on winamp, my speakers make a noise that sounds exactly like the opening theme from weiß kreuz--unless another song is first on the playlist. Personally, I think it's really cool.