Thread: Have you ever had this felling before?

Unhappy Have you ever had this felling before?

After a few monthes of playing FFI,II,V,VI, and FFIV for the PSX, I miss playing VII,VIII,IX, and X. The 3D ones differ alot from the 2D ones. I miss the look and feel of the 3D games[if you know what I mean].Have you ever had this feeling before?

Contributions
    • Contributions to former EoFF Map

No, for me it's the other way around. When I play the 3D games for too long I miss the 2D ones. That's not counting FFT, though. I always end up missing that one. =o

Contributions
    • Former Cid's Knight

Graphics aren't the most important thing to me but I admit when I started playing FFVI immediately after finishing FFX I did miss the graphics and voices and pretty landscapes and stuff ^^

I think it depends in a way which you played first. For example if you played the old FF's from a young age then they will probably mean more to you than the newer FF's. Like me and Monkey Island I always played the old 2d ones and can't stand the look of the 3d ones.

But I never grew up playing the old FFs and started with VII followed by IX, then X and I think it's a bit hard, for me anyway to go from that to playing the old ones. Just takes a bit of getting used to!
    I wouldn't say I'm a graphics whore or whatever you guys call it but I will admit that I missed the graphics of FFX somewhat when jumping back to FFVI. But like I said with MI, you can't beat the old style graphics because they make the game what it is to me.

I think it just depends on what the game means to you and what you've become used to.
    rawr

i miss ff8&ff7

Join my FF forum.
    It is empty but it would really help out if you would join and help me get more members

Well, I always miss FF6... But it's not because of the graphics...