Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Who's the father of who?

Default Who's the father of who?

Alright...I'm new to the thread so bear with me if this has already been posted--i dont have the time to wade through 500+ posts--obviously Julia is the mother of Rinoa, but has anyone given it a thought that Laguna could be her mother...if you talk to Raine at the begining of disc two, she says that Julia got married after her "lover" ran away and immediately had a child with Caraway. She then wrote the song that Rinoa doesnt like for some reason.

Also I've read a lot of posts that believe Squall is Laguna's son--from Raine Apparently? Or someone else?

Obviously Ellone is not Laguna's daughter, but is Ellone really Squall's older half sister, so he always calls her sis?

I'm just curious what some of u think.....

Sky Blue Sky Recognized Member Trumpet Thief's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Contributions to Eizon project

That FFVIII Question sticky has the answers really. Laguna is Squall's father, Raine is Squall's mother, Julia is Rinoa's mother, and Caraway is Rinoa's father.

As for Ellone, I do not think she was related to Squall.

Default Isnt Ellone Raine's Daughter?

If ellone is Raine's daughter then they'd be half siblings wouldnt they/

Sky Blue Sky Recognized Member Trumpet Thief's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Contributions to Eizon project

She's not Raine's biological daughter. Raine had adopted her. Ellone's parents were killed by esthar soldiers.

A Perpetual X-Phile ShivaBlizzard8's Avatar

Julia + Caraway = Rinoa
    Raine + Laguna = Squall
    Ellone = unknown Winhill couple
    End of STORY.
    Read the FAQ for goodness sakes: http://forums.eyesonff.com/showthread.php?t=36341

Recognized Member TheAbominatrix's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Hosted Eyes on You

Quote Originally Posted by ShivaBlizzard8
    Read the FAQ for goodness sakes: http://forums.eyesonff.com/showthread.php?t=36341
    Hear hear.