Thread: Four White Mages

Yuffie ate my avatar Sefie1999AD's Avatar

Default Four White Mages

I know NES version is possible to beat with four White Mages or Wizards. However, what about the other versions? In WSC and PSX, pretty much the only way to hurt Chaos is Hasted Excalibur or Masamune, and your White Mages/Wizards can't cast Haste, and Chaos also has double HP. And what about the Dawn of Souls version, is it possible to beat it (including the four extra dungeons) with four White Mages/Wizards? I've never used that party before to beat FFI, so if I'm planning to use it, I need to know if it can be done in non-NES versions so that I won't be just wasting my time.
    People dislike FFIX because they're horrible idiots. - Kawaii Ryűkishi
    "One-Winged Angel" is far and away the best final boss song ever
    composed.
    - Kawaii Ryűkishi

Who's scruffy lookin'? Captain Maxx Power's Avatar

You could smite him with a bunch of Holy. In DoS, hey forgeddaboutit, you have umpteenth number of items with spells attached to them. You can always use the Masamune on one of your WMs since it's not limited to any specific class. Then if you kept hold of the Giant gauntlet you could cast Sabre a few times.
    There is no signature here. Move along.

Yeah for Dawn of Souls and MP!
    "Swordchucks Yo." - Fighter

"Every time I cast Hadoken it siphons a little bit of love out of the world to create a massive destructive explosions. They say the divorce rate goes up with each cast." - BM

How many swords could sword chucks chuck if sword chucks could chuck swords? Same goes with Nuns! :rolleyes2

"I cast Ice-9!" -RM

"I can steal stuff that isn't even there" -Thief (Yet he can't steal in the game)

The giver of *hugs* boys from the dwarf's Avatar

once you get holy,four white mages is one of the besst partys.also the DoS choas has 10 times more health than the original.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vr3x_RRJdd4
    ...*holds up free hugs sign.*