Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Is Buying FF gil correct?

Default Is Buying FF gil correct?

Hi guys, I'm back! Just took a break to attempt to beat Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance. I just started playing FFXI again and I was wondering, Is buying FF gil a smart thing to do? Apparently GM are starting to take action against gill sellers and buyers. I have never bought gil before but do you think its worth 10mil gil with the risk of suspention or is it just worth being really poor. I saw the ad on your homepage and I thought about it? Can someone tell me what to do?
    Thanks

Name: Valacion
    Server: Kujuta
    Job: BLM51/WHM23, Gimped, I know
    Home City: Bastok-I regret it

Thanks Lushs for the Sig and Avatar!!

bad idea. You would be critisized, etc. It's better to be poor. It;s better to do things on your own.
    Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Everyday I wish that I could be the one, for you...

If you think you'll get away with it go for it. Unless you dont want to take the dum bitching from people.

There are plenty of other ways to get gil. >_>

Thanks to Sagensyg for the sig!

Zachie Chan Recognized Member Ouch!'s Avatar
    Articles

FFXIV Character

Swygwyrd Eryistyrmstn (Sargatanas)
    Contributions
    • Hosted Screenname Competitions

Gilsellers are a great annoyance. Supporting them by buying gil from them results in a backlash from the majority of the FFXI community should others find out. Like Straw said, there's plenty of other ways to make money.

Seems a lot of end-game users buy gil. *shrug* I don't really think it'd be worth it, and you are helping out the gilsellers, which for the most part are complete assholes.

"... and so I close, realizing that perhaps the ending has not yet been written."

FFXIV Character

Nibb Omniseer (Leviathan)

Quote Originally Posted by Omecle