Thread: This could've been my favourite game, but...

Banned

Default This could've been my favourite game, but...

Alright, I started playing Final Fantasy about six years ago, when a friend of mine introduced me to FF9.
    I was hooked at once, and immediately wanted more of the series.
    Then, one day, I stumble upon FF2, and find it interesting: the game was pretty epic for its time, and it also had a cool level system.

To tell you the truth, I REALLY like the first three hours of the game.
    The reason?
    Because at that time it's not yet become excessively hard and confusing.
    I LOVE the first parts of this game, and if only the game were progressing the same way, this would without question be my favourite FF game. Seriously, I like the first parts THAT much, the cool level system being an important reason.

However, as I mentioned, the game falls into darkness later on.
    It starts with the Warship part, because that's when everything starts getting frustrating: you're stuck in there, stuck in a dungeon that's placed in the middle of nowhere, and you can't warp out, and you can't even easily leave the very area where the Warship has landed.
    You're stuck in there, and you have to deal with monsters.
    Lots of monsters.
    Nasty, nasty, NASTY monsters that always, always AMBUSH you.
    First we got the Stunners, those bastards who keep paralyzing you by using regular attacks (grr!!!).
    We also got the infamous "BUT SUDDENLY, A MONSTER APPEARED!"-treasure chests, and of course they are guarded by überstrong enemies.
    How about this Gigas guy near the end of the warship, the one who guards the Ice Shield?
    He just appears in this chest that's placed next to lots of other chests, and you'll most likely die, and then you have to restart the whole thing anew.
    Either that, or level up like crazy for three hours, preferably using the level glitch, or else it'll take FOREVER.

The game keeps going on like this.